New drama. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 2, 2024, 8:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I get to work yesterday. We set up. Then I have the office lady come over and tell me there was some man there to see my kid. I turn around and he’s walking over to me. I ask what he was doing there and he said, “oh what, I can’t see my own daughter” and it went from there. The principal takes me into a private area to show that he’s not on her BC but he brought the CS modification papers. I’m beyond livid. I don’t want people knowing more than what they need to and he’s now made sure that the people I work with and see everyday know more than enough. Then, I go into a room with the principal and him where it’s another pointless conversation. He mentioned that he’s leaving state today so let’s hope that he does that.

My boss was super cool about everything though. She saw him trying to sit by me so she had me come in the kitchen with her where she pulled out a notebook and pretended to be showing me something just to get me away from it. She knew he was just trying to intimidate me. She told me that I’m doing everything I need to be doing as an employee and a Mom and this doesn’t show bad upon me at all. She definitely made me feel better about all of it but I’m still really embarrassed and upset.

I have since emailed my caseworker and asked if she could tell me if his new job is in fact in another state and that he caused a situation at my job yesterday. I’m also waiting for an officer to call me because I’d like to ask what I could do to prevent him coming into my place of employment to cause problems and STILL making threats.

I wrote all this earlier before work. I talked to a police officer who recommended getting another protection order. I don’t want to do that because I hate going to court and it gives me a full blown panic attack and I also don’t want to completely bar him access to her because then that’s a great provocation for him to get parenting time through the courts. I would like him to see her where someone is supervising and I know he won’t try to take her. He can’t due to the fact that he’s not on her pick up list but I now get to have this anxiety about him seeing her behind my back and I get to just be in the dark.

Rent is taken care of. I know how much it is and I’ve already paid it. I have less than $100 in my account until I get paid on Wednesday so I won’t have much to spend over the weekend. We got a pizza on the way home where I drove over a curb. Like I hit it and then just kept going. I don’t think I broke anything but now that’s a new worry. I was absolutely exhausted and it’s foggy as hell outside.

I just want to have a good weekend and not worry about anything. I definitely appreciate my boss being super cool about everything yesterday and I called a co-worker again today before work and she herself told me to not be embarrassed and nobody thinks anything bad about me. They all know that it’s not me. I’m also pissed that he was nice and cooperative with them. Well, of course he was. He knows to play the good guy card with people because then it throws off their judgment.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.