But why though? in 2023

  • Feb. 2, 2024, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One ex reaching out to me, fine. Two? Weird, gross, but whatever. Three though? Really? Three?

Fuck off

I’m so fucking annoyed and want to just go off on this latest one in my DMs but it’s not his fault there’ve been 2 other people over the last 10 months that have also thought it appropriate to be all hey wassup, how’re you, remember when we xyz haha good times.

Like … no. Holy shit, I can’t even. It makes me so uncomfortable, and I can’t describe why.

One of them isn’t even an ex as it goes but a guy I had the biggest crush on when I was 18 and he was like 27 or something. We never dated, never even kissed, he told me years later that he felt super weirded out at his age to have an 18 year old girl falling all over him which is why he never crossed the line.

He lost his baby mama/girlfriend to an accidental overdose years ago (omg I just realized one of my readers will know exactly who this is lol .. aNyWaYs) and man, that wrecked him, and I totally get it, obviously.

We haven’t been friends on FB in years, he’s the kind of person where if you don’t fawn him with attention then you’re not worth his time - or maybe he’s just that way with me because that’s how I treated him 25 years ago? Anyway, he messaged me shortly after I lost Babes, he probably heard it through the grapevine - no worries, I appreciated his message, he knew how it felt, you know?

But then a few months later (still not FB friends, like I’m not encouraging this) he starts spamming my DMs with photos of himself and bringing up how I was so attracted to him all those years ago and how he missed the boat blah blah and how I was still so pretty and kind and hadn’t changed a bit.

Dude. No. Just … no. I stopped responding to his messages and then finally didn’t even read the last one from months ago, like get a clue. He reached out to my bestie and asked if I was okay because I went radio silent, I had already told her he was giving me the ick, so she told him I was having a hard time and not on social media.

I’m not single and ready to mingle. And even if I was .. no. What the fuck.

Another ex, who is a fucking train wreck himself and reaches out to me periodically so I chalk this up to that .. also messaged me. He’s in active addiction denial though so I don’t even take his gibberish as anything.

And then the most recent ex has been messaging me almost regularly (again, not friends on social media, no intention to rekindle friendship even - no hard feelings but like … you know?) and aSkInG mE fOr DaTiNg AdViCe .... what?

You are gross. You are almost 50yrs old and dating a 23yr old virgin Muslim gal. You absolute pig. Don’t try and veil it with - you’re the best ex I ever had, I trust your advice blah blah

BRO. I am fucking dead inside after finding my happily ever after and then losing the love of my life (which clearly wasn’t you, duh) and you’re gonna be all up in my DMs like that?

Go the fuck away. Are you kidding.

Maybe I’m over reacting. I swear I either under-react or lose my shit completely to both large & small moments in the day, its unreal. Even I’m shocked at my own reactions. It’s fucking stupid.

I’m feeling so spicy now after this latest conversation with recent ex. I always knew he had no empathy but this is just .. gross. I don’t want to give you love-life advice. Asshole. Go away.

At least if I’m spicy maybe I’ll get the house tidy. I didn’t vacuum yesterday and its making me twitch .. Grace systematically destroyed a 6” section of her rope toy by pulling it apart one string at a time and then spitting the individual strings all around herself. She doesn’t ingest the strings at all, no blockage worries, I just have to vacuum every single goddamn day ....

Fuck stupid people.


idgaf_whatevs February 02, 2024

Get rid.

Jigger February 04, 2024

I’m embarrassed at how surprised I was when I lost 2/3 of my male friends when I abruptly got married. Because of course! I suppose I’d hear from them all again if something were to happen to MFK. Dudes are gross and apparently completely clueless as to how they come across. AS IF we’re not going to see their intentions from miiiiles away.

~*Phoenix*~ Jigger ⋅ February 04, 2024

Man, I thought I had it all figured out, you know? But these troglodytes surprise me yet again. HOW can they POSSIBLY think this is appropriate!? AUGHHHH.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.