Monday again. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Jan. 30, 2024, 5:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter said last night that the weekend went really fast. We didn’t do much. She did take a 3 hour nap yesterday. I was able to eat chili and watch most of a movie. I wish I would have done laundry but I just didn’t feel like it. I got it done this morning, got dinner cooked and I’m going to shower in a few minutes. This week is 5 days again and Friday is early release so we have to be there around noon. I’ll ask to make sure exactly what time.

I’m annoyed that we never have anything going on when it’s the weekend. I just wish it was easier to find people to hang around with. I just try to enjoy my time with my daughter because she’s getting older and she’ll start going to birthday parties and sleepovers. I was annoyed that my brother wanted me to ask my Mom to babysit at 7pm on Saturday. I let him know I like to plan things in advance. I hadn’t showered and we were both exhausted.

Hopefully it will be a better week at work. I still don’t really know how I feel about it but I’m putting in applications elsewhere. I’d really like to be home earlier in the day and my daughter not have to be out until 6pm. I hate having to do bath time right away in the morning as well.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.