Not fired lol in Bittersweet

  • Jan. 29, 2024, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well she didnt fire me. Logically I know she wouldent, however I know its a huge blow.
Her concern. If there were any client checks and we would have to contact them and say something like “we lost your check, can you write us another one” thankfully they are all insurance checks.

She actually came up with a solution. Instead of our colorful envalope bags, we are going to use the fabric bank deposit bag that is in my desk. My predecssor didnt like it. So We just continued doing what she did. And she ordered an air tag to stick in the bag. So we can at least know and find the bag.
She actually wasnt mad and apologized that I had spent all weekend stressing about the money. It was just under 500 cash and its “not worth stressing over”


❤️vee January 29, 2024

I would absolutely freaking out if I lost a deposit bag!

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ January 30, 2024

I have been. I was hysterical and had three panic attacks over it.
I just finished installing air tags in the new bank deposit bag that we are going to use. Ive been able to relocate and reissue the missing checks. She says shes not worried about the cash, Its not enough to stress about...
She just spent more then that on video game systems for our group room. so yeah...

Small Town Girl January 30, 2024

Of course any normal, decent person would have stressed and wracked their brain all weekend! Glad she wasn't too upset though!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ January 30, 2024

I was a mess all weekend. I just finished air tagging our deposit bag. We now have one dedicated. No more using the cutesy ones. And starting tomorrow N is taking over deposits. Ill take her to the bank for the first one to walk her through them.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ January 30, 2024

Yeah the cutesy ones are probably too eye catching!

Jinn January 31, 2024

I am glad that in the end ; it all turned out well. Air tags are a great idea .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.