Do you even know me? in Bittersweet

  • Jan. 27, 2024, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, i know im going to sound ungrateful. I KNOW I sound ungrateful. But im getting it out of my system.

The husband traded in our phones for the newest model. He asked me, I said no, its fine, Mine is in pristine condition. I use a double walled shock proof case with a cover on it. Its literally in perfect ( a bit dirty ) shape. It works great.
He did it anyway.
He ordered the newest model and a case..
In beige.
I dont own a SINGLE thing in my life that is beige except for my home furnature and that is because its neutral and my walls are ice blue and some cabinet is teal and it matches. My kitchen is yellow, blue and cream. My jacket is wine red. My clothes are brightly colored ( single colors, rare that I like patterns TBH) I have every shade of colors. My old phone case was magenta and purple. Even my work phone has rainbow stickers on it, because they peel off fairly easy lol. Everything I wear or own is colored except my work slacks and thats only so they pair perfectly with my rainbow collection of shirts.

He ordered me a beige phone case.
What the hell.
Then I had the audacity to look at other phone cases and he got pissed saying I thought you would like the one I bought you. So now I cant even replace it because hes over there being all butthurt that I dont like a beige case. Its not worth the fight right. Maybe I can slap enough washi tape and stickers on it that it wont be so… beige? I ordered glass screen protectors at least because this is just some silicone case with no screen protector. Its like seriously 22 years later and you ordered me beige.

This coming from the man, who listened to me bitch for YEARS because the only color car they had in the SUV I wanted was beige so I bought it an when I traded it in, they told me they had beige or red. And i drive a candy apple RED suv now.
I HATE beige…
I know im being ungrateful. But i seriously feel like he doesn’t look at me at all sometimes.
Who picks out a cell phone case for someone else anyway. Like that one of the top three things everyone leaves the house with. Wallet, Keys, phone.
Ok, its out of my system now. Ill wait a respectable 3 months with this boring beige phone case and then buy myself something else. Hopefully he will buy himself a new phone case first and I can order myself one at that point.
And no its not because its neutral and goes with everything. My phone has NEVER been neutral. Ever. The one before my magenta one was dark purple with silver stars and moons on it.... My phone doesn’t need to match anything. It needs to be bright and fun.


Deleted user January 27, 2024

My wife bought me this squishy gradient fog grey to light purple airpod pro case. It is so very ugly, and I had recently said I was going to buy a faux leather one. But now I have this. And I use it because I know she meant well and if I change it'll hurt her feelings.

On the other hand, it's not a >$1000 phone....

ChainedChrysalis Deleted user ⋅ January 27, 2024

The phone is fine, I mean its boring color but whatever, its why I get a case for it.
I didnt want to upgrade because its expensive and my phone was fine. I know im being ungrateful. Its just so boring.

Small Town Girl January 27, 2024

I'd be pissed he traded the phones in! Waste of money! And yeah!! I'm pissed with you! Who would ever choose a beige anything let alone a phone case! I was mad the only cool otterbox Verizon had was clear is gold sparkles! I wanted something fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.