Ow My Ass! in Hello

  • Jan. 26, 2024, 4:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually my hip. Injection area, yeah yeah.

I FINALLY found a pack of Al Capone’s at Walgreens. Hm, they’ll sell you meds to make you better and yet sell tobacco…

Today I’m cleaning. Ugh.
On the second load of laundry now. Dishes are done. About to clean out all the cat dishes plus litter boxes, another load of laundry, straighten up the living room and clean the kitchen floors.

Plus cook dinner later. My lunch was leftover chicken and rice which even though a few days old was still good.

I had to go back to the store today because we forgot to get sandwich meat. Money is tight for the next week or so so there is going to be a lot of soups and sammiches. Joy. At least I got good meats. Tonight will be jambalaya, tomorrow tacos and who knows what Sunday will bring.

While grocery shopping yesterday a lady overheard me talking about making salmon for dinner and jokingly asked if she could join lol
She’d like my cooking. 🤤

I’m goofing off a bit now till the dryer is done then I’ll get back to it.

Wednesday night I start the aftercare classes at Wellstone. Hopefully this will be the last program I have to do. I go before the judge on the 9th. Seriously can’t wait to be fully free without this dark cloud looming over me. Then again it is my own fault.

Accountability, that’s what matters.

Hour later…

Really sweaty, hubba hubba.

All I have to do is fill the litter boxes (after they dry), feed the babies and one more load of laundry. This time dish/shower towels, oven mitts and socks.

After all this is done Imma hit up the convenience store for a Dr. Pepper. Yeah, that sounds good. Ice cold beverage as a treat. I’ve been sucking down water like I’m drowning the last few days and I’m still friggin’ thirsty. I blame my meds.

Okay, back to it.

Much later…

Mom loved it but I think my jambalaya sucks tonight. To much broth, no flavor. 😝

I really don’t want to get back out to get something else.


Last updated January 26, 2024


Palmtreesandzebras January 26, 2024

Congrats on 90 days!

And I’m with you! Food prices have sky rocketed. Slate and I do a lot of bagged salad and air fried tendies. Im making chicken and dumplings to last a few meals this week.

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ January 26, 2024

Mmm chickie dumplin's

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.