Feeling Like Me Old Self A Little Bit in Current Events

  • Jan. 24, 2024, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You don’t need a pronoun to tell you who you are.

I was half dreaming when that thought came to me. I’m just waking up from my nap. I can make that even deeper if I had the energy. Bottom line, who we are is something that can change. It’s always changing. What we are, we cannot change. You don’t need gender affirming care to tell you who you are. You just need to BE who you are. It doesn’t come from the outside. It’s not a shared experience.

Not to pick on the woke Taliban, al Gayda (2SLGBTQAI+). It’s near impossible to convince someone with learned helplessness that they are being used and abused anyway. Just wish these people, as individuals, had somebody who loved them enough to try and get them out of that toxic narcissist relationship.

You don’t need a Bible to tell you who you are.

This can go on and on. All identities are false idols. The nature of our desire is expansion and we are trying to expand into fictions. Into things that do not exist in reality. Like money, that is mental illness. Hustle culture is built on mental illness. I repeat, those chasing money and success are mentally ill. I’ll play with this concept more when I have time. We are acting against our own best interests but cannot see it. We are possessed.

Anyway, I leave for my roommates boxing gym in an hour. I am going way out of my comfort zone here. I got butterflies in my stomach and my vagina. Do I have a vagina? I don’t know anything anymore. I have a woke Canadian education and tampons in the men’s bathroom somehow makes sense. It’s more like nerves in my stomach. Anxiety. Social anxiety is an elastic force. I don’t know how far I can stretch it.

My exam yesterday was a bit rough. Surprise surprise. It’s over though! I can breathe. I have until the 5th before I start the next semester. I take Chem 40s but I also signed up for physics 40s because I don’t love myself. I’ll be working part-time so I have time for that. It’s just 4 months with a 4-day school week.

Speaking of vaginas, I’ve been a cunt all day. You are what you are eat so I suppose I’ve been a dick. Well, I’ve been an instigator. I have one tiny Gemini placement and couldn’t resist stirring the pot at work. It started with the pot, actually. My supervisor made a huge mess yesterday in the staff room and left it for somebody else to clean. Emily, our young ASM, decided to go on her first power trip and start some drama. I added more fuel to the fire while she was heated. Then Cathy, I planted some seeds about how people get to go on leaves of absence for months to go home to India and we can’t approved for a two week holiday. She’s getting everybody riled up. I’m just going to sit back and watch everybody go at it. I should be a politician.

Speaking of politicians, my Crime Minister was found guilty of breaking the constitution with his Emergency Measures Act. We are a country of rules, not rulers. Back in the day, we would have strung him up for assaulting the constitution the way has. I think it is interesting that Tucker Carlson has come up here to “liberate” Canada from Trudeau. Basically, just remind people what their freedoms are worth. We reached herd stupidity. I just might tune into that one.

Anyway, time to get myself ready for that gym. This weekend I have completely booked because I don’t need to stop and study for anything. Halleloo praise the gay lord, gaymen.


Zampano January 26, 2024

I don't believe I've ever heard my true name before. It's something like Zampano or various other nicknames given me along the way but I don't believe I've ever heard my real name.

TL Zampano ⋅ January 27, 2024

I don’t think my coffee was strong enough, I’m lost lol

Zampano TL ⋅ January 29, 2024

lol!

It was just some Paulo Coelho type literary comparison with "defining pronoun" concept.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.