Blurb in Current Events

  • Jan. 23, 2024, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel dirty. Absolutely filthy. I called in sick today so that I can study for my exam this evening. I’ll get over it. I just hate being dishonest. I am still on the fence about taking a second course while I am going to be part-time at work, shortly. That’s the opportunity here. However, it would be that physics course that I dropped this time last year. It was too math-heavy. I’ll have more time to study with part-time hours. My roommate is being supportive of it. I think I will look into that this evening. I just want to get this exam over with. Even if I fail the exam, I won’t fail the class. I’m sitting pretty.

My mood yesterday, I want it back. Today, I feel shook’th. Today’s existential dread is brought to me in part by: insecurity. All the things that make me feel self-conscious, in regards to my physical appearance, are front and centre. I’ll get over it. I just feel like I have a lot to do to create wellness for myself but my plate is just too full. I gott 99 problems but I got to study

Tomorrow I am going to my roommate’s boxing gym for the class she is teaching. Bruce is joining me. This could be fun. I’m a little intimidated but I need to be open to trying new things. I’ll officially know how to throw a punch after tomorrow lol. Astrologically speaking, my chart says that I will be a natural.

Anyway, study break is over.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.