Stuff and Things in Current Events

  • Jan. 21, 2024, 6:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I offered to take my grandmother to her church today but she wanted nothing to do with it. They have a new pastor and she just isn’t interested. She is doing fine. I called my mother yesterday to see how she was holding up but she added me to her call with my brother. He’s currently looking for work. I never know what to say to him. He isn’t the best listener. My patience runs out in five sentences. Why you always gotta do the dumb thing? I do want to visit him this summer. I have money saved up for it. Speaking of him, at work Claudia wanted to see a picture of him after I brought him up in a conversation. He’s prettier than me so we don’t talk about him! I always say. Oh wow he’s so handsome! Claudia said. We can no longer be friends.

The plan was to study first thing this morning and do it all day long but guess how that turned out? My apartment is immaculate, my budget is balanced and my meal preps are done. I done run out of things to procrastinate with except writing a dumb entry. I started to study yesterday and everything was coming back to me so I decided to take the pressure off of myself. I don’t think I will even touch stoichiometry because it’s just too nasty. I have a headache so this won’t be too much fun. I’m a little hungover.

I didn’t drink a lot at Bruce’s little gathering but I still drank. I feel very guilty for breaking my long streak. It was a special occasion. It was the same lot from the cabin trip back in October. Just the thought of them made me crave the following song. I played it when we were at the cabin while Melissa was buttering the turkey.

We played a game called Stri The Pot and I didn’t leave feeling too good about it. I managed to feel offended which is gross. I’m a big boy, I’ll get over it.

I had to kill a spider this morning so now I have to move. Earth is ghetto I want to leave.

I have my mind fixated on the idea of going to a public pool to swim for cardio. I think I might do that. I like the idea of the sauna as well. The one by my old high school is the closest. I haven’t been there since I was a kid. They attached an indoor water park so I suggested it to my sister for her kids. She was excited about it. However, her swim gear is at her in-laws so we will go to the science gallery instead. I’ll just go sometime during the week. I have my exam on Tuesday and then I am free for a few weeks. On Wednesday, Bruce and I are going to my roommate’s boxing gym. My roommate is teaching a class for the first time and is super excited and invited us. I’m going to get wrecked. I might even like it.

Speaking of beached whales, I gained about 5lbs. I’m 15 away from my goal weight. My coat is not comfortable anymore. Zipping it up isn’t impossible but it is too damn tight. I have a poncho/shawl/cape/cloak situation that I just wrap myself with. I look mystic as fuck. People keep commenting on it at work. It’s actually really warm. It’s like being in a blanket which I already do around the house. Never had the nerve to do it in public. I started doing it in class because it’s just so cozy.

Speaking of things being too damn tight, I want to get into the TMI territory here but… nah.

Anyway, I suppose I need to get into the grove here and get my studying on. Since I broke my streak, maybe a glass of wine could take the edge off. Yas. Liver get wrecked.

Speaking of my liver, I bought milk thistle extract from Amazon. Also black seed oil and an omega-3 supplement. Figured I might as well since I talked myself out of buying $65 worth of shampoo and body wash so that is now $65 spending money #girlmath.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.