I hate it all. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Jan. 20, 2024, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work was just stupid last night and I would be happy to never go back. People are just so rude and I seriously don’t make enough money to put up with it. I am diligently looking for another job and plan to leave as soon as something pops up. Yeah I like that this one is where my kid is and the schedule is working out just fine but I seriously can’t fucking stand the people I work with.

I check the mail before I get there yesterday where I got denied for disability so that already put me in a bad mood. Now I get to figure out what I do with this. I’m going to appeal and go in front of a judge but probably still won’t get approved even though they acknowledge I have problems, just not enough to prevent me from working.

My back has been killing me more than normal the last few days because of the cold. I live in fear everyday that I’m not going to be able to stand up straight or stand for too long because of the pain but they say it isn’t severe enough to keep me from working? So they want people to go into work in pain? They don’t know how fucking miserable this shit is?!

I’m just so tired of the stuck feeling that I have. I just don’t want to settle for this job just because it’s easier than trying to figure out something else. It’s also bullshit that good childcare is hard to find and even if you do, it’s expensive even with childcare assistance.

I went and got my medications and got some stuff at the store. I’ve showered and have just a few minutes before I have to leave. It’s above zero and sunny. Next week it’s going to be warmer and I’m really happy about that.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.