Cheese, but oh well in Diary

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The reason I haven’t written here in a week is pretty weak, I must say. On all my breaks I’ve been playing my DS rather than getting on the internet and writing an entry. Oh well, though. At least I’ve been having fun. Training is basically over. At this point, I’m in what they call “nesting”. I’m a baby bird learning how to fly for the next two weeks. After that, I’ll be on an 11:30am-8:00pm schedule. Nesting is 12:30pm-9:00pm. Anyway, today was the first day I actually took calls.

I was super nervous the first two hours, but then I relaxed and settled into it. I had to ask several questions during my calls, but I feel like I did well. I’m feeling comfortable on the phones, whether or not I know what I’m doing. So that’s that. I’ll learn what I need to do as I go along. You know, as I gain experience and whatnot.

Tonight I’ll go to bed a lot earlier than I have been, lately. By 3:25am at the latest. I always give myself a half hour to get ready in the morning. Shower, shave if I need to, and just wake up in general. Oh yeah, and I get dressed, too, before I leave.

Other than that, not a lot is new. I have a metric ton of refried beans, tortillas, and cheese to eat over the next couple days. But good times. I think what I’ll make tonight is quesadillas with a side of refried beans and maybe rice, too. I’m pretty hungry, actually, now that I think about it. But first…well, you know. I’ll do what I always do. Have a few.

I’ve only eaten a grilled cheese sandwich and drunk a cola so far, today. :) So maybe I’ll lose weight. Unless of course I really pig out on dinner. Which I might do, if I’m hungry enough. I resisted the urge to go to Wendy’s or McDonald’s…or Del Crapo, or any other fast food joint. I almost wrote “fast good”.... Now I want fast food. Oh well. Too bad for me. I don’t want the crap I bought to go to waste.

I’ve still been killing zombies every night (someone has to do it). The writing has fallen by the wayside, unfortunately. I need to jump back on that bandwagon. I want to. It’s so stupid. I’m so far into writing my novel that it’s just ridiculous to not finish it. Control. I must learn control.

I guess that’s all I’ve got for now. I’m going to do my thing, podcast listening, a little gaming, reading some news articles, and as always YouTube videos. Probably I’ll end up watching Good Mythical Morning (and Good Mythical More) and some gaming videos. That’s my usual fare.

Fare thee well, and take care of yourselves.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.