Sleep, Plz? in Hello

  • Jan. 18, 2024, 1:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m beat. Been up off and on since about six this morning.

It finally happened, I went to the liquor store twice. In search of a freakin’ pack of Al Capone’s that is! I’m craving a cigarillo. Swapping booze for tobacco. 🤷‍♂️

I managed to find a pack of some off brand called Davidoff. Let’s see if they taste the same.

Hm, decent, not bad. I prefer my Capone’s.

We ran out of food… technically. I had to brave the roads earlier and go to Publix for some groceries. Picked up enough to get us through till next week so that’s a plus. Steaks and salad tonight! Since I was out of course I went and got an Icee then decided to search for my tobacco.

The last few days I have done nothing but sit in my room and gamed or napped. Not like I can really go anywhere, right? Even the probation offices are closed so no widdle test. The weather is predicting freezing rain tonight and more low temps for the weekend so looks like it’ll be another few days indoors. I don’t care. Got the Internet working again so I can watch TV till my eyes bleed lol


Palmtreesandzebras January 18, 2024

Ahh i read your sentence and was like noo!!

But ok, cigars ok.

Did you guys get snow?

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ January 18, 2024

Sorta?

It's all turned to ice now.

And yes, cigars. When I drank every now and then I'd pick up a pack of cigarillos. It's kind of a treat for me, if that makes sense. The ones I usually get have a bit of a sweet flavor to the smoke so I'll usually have one at the end of the day as like a last smoke before bed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.