Wednesday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Jan. 18, 2024, 7:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my kid ready and off to school. It’s pretty cold but above zero. I’m going to take a shower soon and get myself ready. Tonight I have my class and have the stress of hoping my brother comes in clutch to watch my kid. I want him to pick her up from school so when I get off, I can just head over there. I’m just wanting to get this over with because we aren’t going to get home until about 10pm. I just know I will be totally dead by the time we get home.

My daughter told me last night that she had a dream about a Dad and how she really liked him. I told her how sorry I was that she doesn’t have a Dad. I will honestly feel guilty for the rest of my life that things turned out this way. I will forever be sorry. He gave me the greatest gift I ever got but I just wish that he could have been a gift to her. I know she feels that she’s missing out by not having a Dad but I grew up with both parents and definitely didn’t have the childhood that I should have gotten and it still affects me. If her Dad can only be around when it’s suitable for him and there would be an audience, she’s better off.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.