cold and anxious in Second 1st

  • Jan. 17, 2024, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m starting to feel the stress of this week. We’ve had a fair bit of snow here in Southern Middle TN and I haven’t worked at all so far this week. I’m not really ready to drive on ice.... and that’s what we have right now. Hopefully, in the 36 (2c) degrees and rain tomorrow it will clear up a bit but I don’t think TDOT has any intention of doing any cleanup on anything. It absolutely will be gone Friday as it’s supposed to reach 60 (15c). Rocky has wanted to drive around in it each day. When he gets up I’m gonna ask him if he would like to chauffer me doordashing.... if not I’m seriously going to have to work long hours to make the $450 minimum this week. ....

In the meantime, I’m working on cleaning the house some. I would like there to be not so much dog hair and chaos for Jake’s visit. We pick him up at the airport Thursday the 25th in the morning.... think it’s like 10am .... plan is to him McKay’s and Sushi Train.... If it’s not terribly cold maybe the park/Parthenon.... Friday, Saturday and Sunday, It’s pretty much just me and Jake. What we do will depend on how “spent” we become or how long it takes us to get untangled.... Jake says he’d like me to work if I want to.... but there is no way I’m leaving him in bed at 3 am.... so we will see how that goes. The itinerary for the weekend will involve eating at places I’m always mentioning. Monday, I want to take him to the Country Music HOF or the Nashville Zoo.... or both.... Tuesday the same. I want his visit to be memorable for more than just me. There won’t be another time like this. Future visits here will involve hotel rooms and family.

All I can think about is his beautiful smile cradled in my hand, just before I kiss him hello.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.