Have You Seen My Testicles? in Hello

  • Jan. 15, 2024, 9:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

They froze off.

I’ve got the drafty spots in the doors plugged with sheets and dish towels. It’s 11:10 AM and 25F out. Smokey in my lap, space heater on and I’m fully dressed. Normally I’d just be in my boxers and t shirt.

I’m not leaving the house except to walk around if we get more snow accumulation.

Today is 80 days sober. I made a Reddit post about it and well, I got to thinking. If I was still drinking this would be the time I’d load up on a few days worth of liquor and stay faded the whole time.

Wake up, eat, skip shower, drink, pass out.
Rinse.
Repeat.

Not this time.

Not like I really have anything to do but I want to do it with a clear head.


Mr. Mofo January 15, 2024

Congrats on 80 days! Aren't you in Alafuckinbama? When does it EVER get in the twenties down there? That would be like negative eighty for us.

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ January 15, 2024

Rare occasions

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.