I'm burned out in Diary

  • Sept. 24, 2014, 2:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t think I’ll have to much to say in this entry because of how burned out I’m feeling, tonight. All day was spent staring at a computer screen trying to memorize information for yet another test, tomorrow. Once I got back from my last break, I was done, checked out, not able to process or recall any more information. My brain had had enough.

But I did enjoy talking to my co-workers about this and that. Bone on bone and whatnot. Nevermind. It’s not anything. I’ll say it anyway just because I don’t have anything better to do. Tricia was talking about how she likes men with some meat on their bones. She said she doesn’t want any bone on bone action. Well, that caused me to raise my eyebrows at her and repeat, “Bone on bone?” Apparently my face turned red at that. So you can probably guess where my mind went. At least I made her and Marlane (the girl sitting next to me) and the trainer laugh.

See? I told you it was nothing. But oh well.

Tonight (it’s 12:21AM now) I’m going to do the usual. I’ll have a few shots, watch some more YouTube episodes of that visual novel I’ve mentioned, play some Left 4 Dead 2 (aka kill zombies), have a bite to eat, and then hit the proverbial sack. Oh, and I might also listen to the Adam Carolla Show podcast while I attempt to make it through the Skeleton Cave in Castlevania: Order Of Ecclesia on Hard Mode (Max level 50). I like to keep my gaming chops up as much as I can, you see.

Tomorrow “morning” I’ll try to get myself to wake up in time to get some writing done. I mean, I’m halfway through chapter 21, more than halfway, so COME ON. I’ve got to finish it and move on. For some reason, this training has taken too large a space in my brain for me to focus much on writing. But still…excuses, excuses. There is absolutely no valid reason for me to not write every day, just excuses. And that’s the truth. It doesn’t mean it’s easy, though. See what I did there? Sigh....

Well anyway, I’m sorry as always I haven’t been doing as well as I’d like reading and noting y’all’s entries. I will try to do better. No, I WILL do better. Starting…very soon!

I guess that’s about all I have to report. Tomorrow we take a test first thing, then a FINAL test on Friday…and another test on Tuesday. After that, I’ll be in “nesting” for two weeks, and then I’m on my own after that. Nesting, in case you were wondering, consists of taking turns…doing things, etc., etc. Okay, goodnight. Take care, everyone.


ElvenAssassin September 24, 2014

My first thought was skeletons too, haha.

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ October 02, 2014

:D Well that's good. I guess I must have a dirty mind.

Chaosindreams September 24, 2014

Carmen the Vampire Chaosindreams ⋅ October 02, 2014

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.