Another week down in Diary

  • Sept. 19, 2014, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally I’m about at the end of Week 3 of training. The assessment went pretty well. I ended up with a score of 93% this time, which was higher than I expected. As long as I pass, though, I’m good with any score.

Last night I spent a bunch of time watching Dangan Ronpa 2 episodes on youtube posted by a gamer I like to watch. It’s a great story, a visual novel filled with murder, intrigue, and a fair share of fan service.

Tonight I’ll meet up with my parents around midnight to have some dinner and dessert with them. It’s really nice of my mom to go to the trouble to make dinner like that every week. I appreciate it, especially after finishing up a week of work. And of course I enjoy seeing my dad, too. My dad and I watch a football game every Sunday, so I usually see him twice a week.

The writing didn’t happen this morning, or early afternoon. I decided to get as much sleep as I could before going to work to take the test rather than work on the story. I thought about it, but… Taking tests while being short on sleep isn’t something I’m very good at. I tend to make more mistakes.

Tomorrow, the plan is to get something done. And then next week I’ll try to go to bed early like I’ve been doing most nights this week and write before I go to work. One of the reasons I stayed up so late last night is because I did the weekly shopping at around 1:15AM and didn’t get back to the house until 2:15AM. I didn’t have any time to unwind until then, and I felt like I needed to wind down, hence the staying up super late watching Dangan Ronpa 2 videos. I think I killed some zombies, too, which is always fun.

I’m just plugging along. I’m sorry if my entries have been more boring, lately. They should be back to “normal” within two weeks or so.

Well, take care, then.


WildflowerHeart September 19, 2014

Congrats on the 93%. I don't test well when tired either. I fell asleep taking my state paramedic test, so I have no idea how the hell I passed it. LOL. I hope you have a good weekend.

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ September 24, 2014

:) Thanks. My weekend was nice. I spent most of my free time gaming and de-stressing. Not too productive, but at least I enjoyed myself.

ElvenAssassin September 21, 2014

::hugs:: Not boring. I just am... not in a place to give much, and that includes words. I'm glad things are going so well for you. ::hugs::

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ September 24, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving me a note. I appreciate the hugs, too. I can always use some of those. And I understand not being in a place to give much. I feel sort of like that, myself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.