Your Favourite Little Rascal? in Hello

  • Jan. 11, 2024, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Very tired.
Slept a few hours this afternoon but then I was pestered by mom to do I’ve her to the store. Seriously, what was the point of her eye surgeries?

I got to craving hardcore. Tried talking to her about it, get it off my chest and out of my mind ya know? She stood there a moment then just walked off without saying anything. I got mad (as usual) and she claims she couldn’t hear me…even though she was literally a foot away LOOKING directly at me. 🤷‍♂️🤬

Of fucking course that started an argument so I just went to my room to brood. I tried gaming some, listening to YouTube to get my mind off the sauce. While it did work I found myself getting really tired by then. I mean I was still beat due to lack of sleep but this time it hit with the force of a baseball bat to the head.

I’m 77 days in, why is my mind telling me to drink??? I hate this…broken part of me. It isn’t right and sure as shit isn’t fair.

Fuckthisfuckthisfuckthisfuckthisfuckthis

I’m going to try and crash after I finish my Icee.

I really shouldn’t have gotten stoned over the weekend, I’m convinced that has made the craving for the drink come around.


my.halo.has.slipped January 13, 2024

The brain does that when we give up drinking, it likes to try and trick you back sometimes, even though the alcohol route never ends anywhere good.
The more times you ignore that voice, the better you get at silencing it. It isn’t fair, I agree. I’m 1560 days in, I promise it’s worth it and won’t always be this hard.

J.E. my.halo.has.slipped ⋅ January 14, 2024

I've had two years under my belt before. I'm no stranger to this freak show 😉

my.halo.has.slipped J.E. ⋅ January 14, 2024

Ahh, then forgive me for sounding totally patronising! 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.