Potluck in Diary

  • Sept. 18, 2014, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing much is new. It’s just another work day for me. As per usual, I’m on my last break as I’m writing this. So it will be a short one.

Last night I ended up staying up late playing Left 4 Dead 2 until almost 5 am. Not very productive of me, but at least I had a good time.

The writing today was ridiculous. Since I got a late start on the day I hardly got anything done. But I at least made the effort and wrote a few paragraphs.

When I’m feeling depressed I tend to ignore my responsibilities and my goals. And I don’t want to go to bed. I don’t want to do anything except stay up too late, drink too much, and sleep. That’s somewhat of an exaggeration, I guess.

I’m feeling a little better today, so far, than I did, yesterday, though. Yesterday I was still thinking about my cousin Jody and how she won’t have anything to do with me anymore. I don’t know if I’ve ever written about it here or on OD, but sometime I’ll write about it again even if I already have, because it’s something that has been stewing in me a lot over the past year or so.

I guess I’d better take off and get back upstairs for more “training.” I can’t wait until I’m actually working. Sitting in a room with a bunch of people for weeks on end, doing basically nothing all day, gets old fast. Take care. Ta ta for now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.