Must. Go. To bed. in Diary

  • Sept. 16, 2014, 10:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So far I haven’t been able to make myself get to bed early enough to wake up in time to get writing done. Granted, it’s only Tuesday today. But still… Tonight I will do my best to actually make good on my goal of waking up earlier so I can write. It’s not really that much to ask. It’s just a matter of going to bed by 4AM. Sounds easy, right?

The problem is I get home at midnight, and then I want to unwind, play a video game, listen to a podcast or two, and watch gaming videos on youtube. Also, I have some drinks. Not too many, though, because I don’t have the time to drink too much.

But I feel like I should have a few so I can continue my weaning off alcohol process. This job really is making it easier for me to drink less without even trying. I’m staying busy, this way.

Anyway, when I get home at midnight I’m usually hungry, too, so I make myself something to eat and then get started on whatever it is I decide to do. Before I know it, sometimes, the night is almost over.

I’m on break again, now, so I don’t have time to write much more. Thanks for reading and noting. Eventually, I’ll get used to this schedule and I’ll be better about being on this site as much as I want to be. Take care, everyone.


ElvenAssassin September 17, 2014

I have the same sort of problem with wind down...

WildflowerHeart September 18, 2014

Yeah, I can't seem to wind down myself. And with pain meds my sleep schedule is beyond fubared.

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ September 18, 2014

I hear you on that. The few times I've been on pain pills I've had a tough time sleeping, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.