Progress in Dear John

  • Sept. 16, 2014, 6:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh boys and girls, John has just told me he loves me lots. I know it sounds crazy to be excited that my boyfriend of 15 plus months has said that to me but honestly, it’s been a while since he’s said it sincerely and with any conviction.

He’s back working at this leather place in chester, and he’s taking so much satisfaction from it. He’s really enjoying the projects he’s working on, he likes the people he’s working with, he’s excited when he talks about it. He said tonight he feels like he’s getting back to normal which is a positive thing. He said he’s still going to pursue the counselling, I think he wants to do everything he can to make sure things don’t get this bad again.

Things are by no means back on track with us, but he’s making a massive effort, and I know that if he’s feeling better about himself he’ll be able to be a good partner again. It’s just a matter of time.

Obviously that’s the hardest part, not knowing how much time everything will take. I’m impatient to have him back.

Xx


The Tranquil Loon September 16, 2014

good news! I'm glad he is feeling better.

I need tea. September 17, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.