For all my words - I am still at a loss! in QUOTIDIEN

  • Sept. 13, 2014, 9:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night - a man I’ve known for several months now, did something that might well have changed me forever. Barely a whisper, breathless, he told me that I was exquisite, a magnificent, gracefully strong, and breathtaking woman!
At first, I told myself that these were merely words, but I accepted them nonetheless. What’s more - I OWNED them. The memory of them still have the power to bring me to tears of joy.
In one breath - at one time - no one has EVERY spoken to me in this way. EVER. NO ONE!
I deflated and inflated. My heart stopped, but i knew, in an instant, that I would live and be forever changed. It was as if I was spoken into being.
My God!


ODSago September 14, 2014

Blessings on him.

Pintador September 14, 2014

Mr. B, I presume?

I daresay, your life is downright enviable these days! Imagine that - a grieving widow leading an enviable life... ;) Kinda proves that joy really does come from within...and not from any other source, including a husband of 30 years.

MJ's Page Pintador ⋅ September 14, 2014

Not Mr. B. I threw him off my radar.

Pintador MJ's Page ⋅ September 14, 2014

Good for you! The last time we heard about him, he had fallen miserably short of our expectations.. ;)

MJ's Page Pintador ⋅ September 14, 2014

I deserve far better than an 'if monger'.

Calicakes September 14, 2014

wow, love when these kind of things happen.

GypsyWynd September 14, 2014

Wow.

middle age pearl September 15, 2014

This gives me chill bumps of excitement for you and tears of joy. You so deserve to hear those words again and again.

hot-lips September 16, 2014

I've missed a lot of your entries, but I presume you've met someone of interest? I'm so happy for you. It's lovely to be adored by someone who's so very clearly into you. Hoping things go well with this new guy :) x

Deleted user November 16, 2014

Wow !!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.