Day 10-ish. short entry in Diary

  • Sept. 13, 2014, 12:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m at work on my break right now. All I’ve been doing the past 2 weeks is going to training. It’s been pretty good, so far. There are some really immature people in my class, though, which I’m not so much a fan of. I haven’t been doing any writing since I’ve been working. Somehow I need to come up with a plan to get that done. But, at least I haven’t been drinking as much. I’ve cut way back, mostly because when I get home it’s already midnight…I just don’t seem to find the time to do it.

Today we all took our 2nd test. It was pretty rough. A LOT of people didn’t pass. I did, just barely. But whatever. The test was ridiculous. I’m not worried about any tests going forward. I’ll just do my best to pass them.

Now that it’s the weekend I ought to be able to find the time to get some writing done. I really want to. I’m probably not going to finish this first draft by my birthday, at this rate, but we’ll see. If I can get myself to wake up a couple hours earlier and go to bed earlier, I’ll be able to find the time to get my daily quota done. Tonight, I don’t know. We’ll see.

I’m thinking tomorrow will be a better day to start writing again. Then I can sort of get used to a new schedule of waking up early enough.

Well, I know I haven’t really said anything in this entry, but my break is almost over, so.... If I think of it I’ll do more writing here tonight. If not, tomorrow.

I haven’t had a chance to do any reading or noting for awhile. Please understand it’s only because I’ve been busy and I’ve been getting used to my new schedule. Anyway, I hope you all are doing well. Take care and I’ll read you soon.


ElvenAssassin September 13, 2014

erf. I've been working on my story, but last night, much of that was reworking my oooold stuff.

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ September 16, 2014

Cool. Revisiting old material can be a little frustrating, for me, because usually the older it is, the more mistakes I find in it...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.