Another Sobriety Post in Hello

  • Jan. 5, 2024, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

70 days sober or 30 away from 100 days.

It really doesn’t feel like it.

Where’d the time go?

Hours later…

My mouth is on 🔥!

Ate a sandwich of buffalo chicken and garlic bologna with Zapp’s Hotter Than Jalapeno chips. So hot but so good!

I really didn’t feel so hot today. Ended up sleeping in WAY more than I anticipated. Seriously, got up after 5 PM. But the way I’ve been dragging the last few days with very little sleep (excessive nightmares/insomnia) it was welcomed.

Just here it is now, 12:03 AM on a Friday night or Saturday morning. I used to be either drunk or really buzzing around this time, just about ready to turn off whatever game I’d be playing then zone out to YouTube.

But no, I’m now on book six of the Esther Diamond series (three books down since the first) and enjoying them. They’re quick reads to me. In rehab it surprised me at how quick I could knock out a Jules Verne novel. Two to three days, it being classic literature and all.

So yeah, that’s my resolution, just like last year.
Read more.
Except this time chronicle how many and what I have read.

✌️ Y’all


Last updated January 06, 2024


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.