Actions speak louder than words in Dear John

  • Sept. 8, 2014, 6:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

John is working again, at the leather workshop. Obviously this is a good thing. He was there all weekend, so promised we’d do something tonight, that he’d be done by 5. He text me at 22.50 to say he was home.

I was beyond livid, now I’m just desperately sad. I honestly don’t know what to think about how he feels about me if he could break a promise with so little regard. I know plans change, but he didn’t even send a message. That’s how little he thinks of me.

He had also said he’d help me with my website on Saturday then ended up staying at the workshop til 10pm again. When I said I guessed my site was on the back burner cos I couldn’t progress without his help, he just said ‘yeh’. Which leads me to think either he doesn’t care, or he wasn’t even listening.

I’m angry and sad and confused that he’s treating me like this and when I’ve called him out on it I’ve got silence. If he’s learnt one thing from the last few weeks it should be that ignoring problems doesn’t make them better and it doesn’t make them go away.

They say actions speak louder than words. He keeps saying he obviously wants to be with me, I think it’s getting to the point where he needs to start proving it.

Xx


The Tranquil Loon September 09, 2014

Wow, how strange. Damn men. What does his mom say about all this. I would think she knows him best. hope he comes round soon

Glitter and Trauma The Tranquil Loon ⋅ September 10, 2014

His mum is why he's like this. She never opens up to anyone about anything and they've never had a relationship where they've spoken freely about their feelings, they just brood. She also said to me he's 31, I don't know what to do..... So she's done nothing. Exactly the behaviour he's just displayed to me. XX

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.