Jester's Journal #3 Love in Poetry

  • Jan. 1, 2024, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss her soft and delicate cherry lips that sent my mind into a flurry of passion and desire. Every kiss relieved our stress. The energy was magnetic when she whispered in my ears, and her moans created a synergic vibration that released sin and coalesced yin and yang. I can never forget her blue eyes that trapped the stars at night as she led me through the mysteries of heaven. I had a love that everyone seeks, and today, I’m alone, digging through the old memories of my soul. I miss the letters I would write you during the day. I miss our adventures at night. I feel so strange you are still trapped in a false reality. I feel so empty, and the void is beginning to consume me. I feel incomplete without you in my life. I know I was not the best at always expressing my emotions. I bottle it up inside. Why am I cursed to only express myself through the words I write? My love, I wish you were here. As Tiriel would say:

In tears and blood
I swear to you
My love,

–The Jester


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.