January 1st, 2024 in Hello

  • Jan. 1, 2024, 6:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Slept in today till one.

Felt awesome.

I did some chores today and have read a lot.

Book three in the Esther Diamond series Unsympathetic Magic. Deals with struggling actress Esther and her misadventures of running into a zombie in Harlem. Not the flesh eating kind, the old school Haitian Vodou kind where it becomes your slave like in the 30’s flick White Zombie. I smoked my last stogie while reading it. Mom said whatever I was smoking smelled good. Lol

I 💜 cigar smell.

Speaking of mom, she made her famous Rotel dip and I stuffed my face . She also made a bowl of Cowboy Caviar but that has to sit in the fridge for all the citric acids to combine. It’ll be a nice snack tomorrow.

Speaking of food, at the coworker Christmas gathering I was gifted a set of garlic dipping sauce and a steak marinade. If there is a warm day this week I’d like to try it out. I have two ribeyes in the freezer asking to be basted. That sounded wrong…heh

I’ve been in a bit of a funk the last few days. Not sure if it’s FOMO because of the holidays and it’s my first time being sober in quite a while or that I haven’t really done anything. It has been peaceful and drama free. That’s what everyone should strive for on life. Peace and no drama.

Eh, I’m out.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.