Yeah Yeah 2023 Retrospect Whatever in Hello

  • Dec. 31, 2023, 10:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I read a lot.
Drank a lot.
Had no sex a lot.
Pissed off a judge a lot.

I dunno, guess I’m thankful to be here on NYE sober.

Yeah, that’s about it.
I finished Three Days Missing half an hour ago. Good read. I knew who the bad guy was about halfway through.

Part of me would have liked to party tonight but as I told a friend earlier, “Eh, I’d be drinking in my room alone as usual.”

So what’s the point.
🤷‍♂️
65 days sober

My resolution?
Actually keep track this time of how many books I read.
Yup…

✌️ Y’all


Last updated December 31, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John December 31, 2023

Happy New Years!

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ January 01, 2024

Happy New Year!!!

Palmtreesandzebras January 01, 2024

Use Goodreads! Its so helpful

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ January 01, 2024

Lol I'm on Goodreads but never use it. I'll go to the library or bookstore and wander around till something catches my eye.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ January 01, 2024

Try The Story Graph. Better than GR

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ January 01, 2024

Can import from GR too

ladyc January 03, 2024

happy new year :)
congrats on your 65 days- keep it up!!

Ferret Mom January 14, 2024

Ooh, I would be interested to see how many books you read in a year. Seriously.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ January 14, 2024

I intend to. 😉

Walking Crow January 25, 2024

HOW MANY BOOKSSSSSSS HMMMM ??? <3
I hope you are having a good start of the year <3

J.E. Walking Crow ⋅ January 25, 2024

4 so far. On a 5th.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.