Mucho Sleepy For This Dookie in Hello

  • Dec. 31, 2023, 1:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Managed to crash for a few hours when we got home. I feel so much better, except now my throat is sore and sinuses hurt. Temp dropped and we’re expecting rain. 😑

Okay, let’s see…she had an X-ray. Knee is fine but swollen so I’ve got her in the recliner chilling with an ice pack. They didn’t do an MRI or whatever on her head. It’s a scratch, nothing too major and I personally can tell she doesn’t have a concussion.

Basically I’m on babysitting detail again. I’ve already made part of dinner. Salmon and scallops. Crab legs are next. What can I say, I love seafood.

I watched Clerks III this morning. While it had it’s funny moments overall it was a bit depressing. Really makes you question life and your own mortality. Never expected that from a Kevin Smith flick. The one thing that kept throwing me off was actor Jason Mewes aka Jay of Jay and Silent Bob fame. I know Kevin Smith helped him get off drugs and get sober. His teeth. He’s had them fixed. Every time he was speaking I kept thinking of the dentures Jonah Hill wore in The Wolf Of Wall Street. Kept…I dunno, taking me out of the element. Too pearly white, looked unnatural.

Anyways, I need to get more ice for her pack and feed the cats.

Putting the meow back in homeowner…

✌️ Y’all


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.