Jester's Journal 12/27/2023 in Poetry

  • Dec. 28, 2023, 6:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another year approaches in this reality. Should I unhook myself from Raphael Tiriel to view the life of Hermes or Sol? Hmmm…Decisions, decisions, decisions–Nope, I will stay with Raph for a time. 🤣🤣🤣 I love how he thinks he knows, and he just might know. But who am I to tell this person how to tell time? These are my memories of when I lived this time in another life. This life seems meaningless now once you are outside and reliving the lives you’ve had. I feel so dazed and confused. One minute, I was in what I thought was reality, but I was just trapped inside something that created liquid illusion. I was bound to a body–a prison–and every world had a schism that multiplied thoughts, expanding the prism until everything fell apart. So this, this place I just arrived in is supposed to be reality. I just don’t know. I don’t know anything anymore. I’ve been lied to so much that I don’t know what to believe anymore. The one thing I do know is that I need to write more about this place.

When I write, when I create, I free my soul,

–The Jester

P.S.

I’m just a passenger drifting through time

With patience, everything is revealed

With thoughts, I create reality

Fear and negativity literally kill

If you choose to live, then your only option is to think positively

In time you’ll see

Or I’m stuck in a screen


TL December 28, 2023

How did you reach that reality? I'm curious.

Raphael Tiriel TL ⋅ January 01, 2024

This is about my novel, and a new character--The Jester. In the novel, I will explain how I reached that reality.

Does that help?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.