Beat Like A Dead Horse Part Deux in Hello

  • Dec. 27, 2023, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another long morning/afternoon of errands.

When I finally got home I kicked off my shoes for my house shoes again and stripped from a T-shirt to a tank top. Kept that injured foot elevated the rest of the night. Still hurts a bit to walk on.

I’d like to stay in tomorrow and relax but no! More crap to do! Pick up the car, doc app at 11, groceries and may or may not have to take my aunt to work/home. Uuuugh!

I’m gonna read till I sleep.

Started Soldier X by Don Wulffson. Half German/Russian 16 year old conscripted into the German army during WWII. Gets stuck behind enemy lines and steals a Russian uniform off a dead soldier and lies to survive. So far it’s pretty intense.


Ferret Mom January 14, 2024

Really on a WWII kick, eh? 😎

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ January 14, 2024

Eh. What I've got to read.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.