Called In Sickening in Current Events

  • Dec. 26, 2023, 10:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel a little guilty about calling in sick today. Everybody has done it. I wasn’t able to book it off so I used a sick day.

I was up really late so I slept in today. All the way to 8:30. I had to pick my grandmother up for 9:30 so I only had time to drink my coffee and pull myself together quickly. My mother made us all brunch. I barely kept myself together waiting for us to open presents. I wanted to see my sister’s face when she opened hers. I wrapped up a book I borrowed from her that I needed to return. Some Tupperware from whenever she sent me home with leftovers. A travel mug for coffee. She found it hilarious. I also got her a little lantern that I didn’t spend much on. I got enough cash and gift cards to purchase the Hearthbook from Amazon. I was confident that my mother was going to get me it but it’s okay!

I also invited my mother to the museum for my birthday. She is going to bring Kyle. Bev is bringing her boys, maybe. She said she would ask them. They will probably say yes. She is bringing her man as well. Then my sister and her kids. I can’t wait to see their faces when they see the ship. There is a proper sailship that we get to go on in that museum. They will have a blast in the science gallery as well. After that, I drop my sister’s kids off at home with their father and she comes back to my place for the night. I’m having the girls over for Indian food. I invited my mother as well. Then for lunch, the next day, my sister and I go to my mother’s to celebrate our birthdays. (I have twin sisters who were born 4 days before my first birthday.) She will order us all pizza. My grandmother is excited about it.

I am home now and I feel very inspired to write for my website. I got into a little debate with a radical Christian. He was void of all logic and reason which is what his indoctrination demands. Thinking independently makes room for their devil. They hate god and the truth. They are their own antichrist. They serve that Christian ego. We cannot serve two masters. He was throwing scripture around as death threats, the usual. He created a character of me and I’m an evil little gremlin that needs to be squashed. The Christian wrath of it all. It comes from jealousy. Heathens have good health, wealth, happiness, and lots of love and abundance in their lives and can even do good in the world and all of it comes without having to be Christian or do anything Christian. We can’t live in a world like that. We must become formless with eugenics and genocide because that’s what godly is. Also, burning bushes and snakes talk, unicorns are real, and we can logistically support two of every animal on a boat, etc. That book was written by fallible men. It is the word of man. When you read between the lines, the word of God is in the stars where we cannot reach them.

My pronouns are he/then. I’m not a theist, I’m a gnostic because reason must be the legislator. It must not be legislated.

Anyway, I’m making a late lunch and then I’m going to start writing. I also want to watch The Hunger Games tonight because I don’t love myself. I watched Saltburn last night. What a trip. Prime has a different style of making films. I like it. It’s a vibe. It’s like actors can act again. Sort of. I fucking hate Hate HATE the sad face and blank face that’s in every movie. I don’t even want to get started on that. Though Saltburn was a trip, I didn’t think it was a good trip. It was alright. It was something different.

I really want to go to the gym but… we’ll see.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.