Christmas Day. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 26, 2023, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I brought in the rest of my daughter’s gifts and she opened them this morning. I’m so glad she got as much as she did. I was pretty worried that she wasn’t going to get much but hopefully by this time next year, I’ll be able to provide everything she needs by myself. It’s been a pretty relaxed day. I made fajitas for lunch and we watched a movie. We both napped and now we’re just hanging out.

I’m still pretty stressed about my situation but I have to just keep going. I would still like to find a job during the day and I plan to keep looking. I’ll also have to consider the Summer because last year I wasn’t able to get her into that other program so I worry I’ll have that same problem this time around. I just have to have faith that things are going to work out. I refuse to be without a job and I’m going to make the best of my situation.

We still haven’t gotten any snow and it’s weird that Christmas isn’t white this time around. It honestly doesn’t even feel like Christmas. I’m kinda grumpy because it really sucks that we’re stuck at home where we’ve been for over a week and we still have 6 more days to go.

There hasn’t been anything more said about him having Christmas presents for her and I really hope there isn’t any. He got her gifts last year for the first time and that was plenty. I’d rather the guy do nothing. We all need to just let him be selfish because then he can think of what excuses he’s going to give her one day. I’m all for him being selfish with his time and money because that’s on him.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.