Merry X-Mas! in Hello

  • Dec. 25, 2023, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah yeah, Christmas, woo!

Finally mustered up the courage and gave the female clerk my number. Married with three kids…never wears a wedding band.

Bah!

Anyways, y’all gather ‘round loved ones, eat till you’re sick and enjoy the company.

My aunt is coming down so we’re having a small lunch/dinner. Mmm ham.

Mom got me some new electric clippers, a heavy coat (I only have hoodies), a heated massaging blanket (yay my back) and an SNES mini. I’m gonna play the hell outta that!
Rampage dude, Rampage!

I got her a few pairs of fuzzy socks (as well as a pack of diabetic socks), two pairs of fuzzy jammy pants, pair of fuzzy house shoes (boy are we in a rut) and six bath bombs.

All in all a good haul.
I wanted to get her something I knew she’d use for comfort ergo all the clothing.

Sometimes later…
I’ve been snacking on the sharp cheddar spread we got from The Swiss Colony. Damn it’s good!
Mom is in the tub, ham is in the oven, living is clean, first round of dishes are done. Book time!

I’ve started Lost Boy by Christina Henry. It is the tale of Peter Pan’s first lost boy, James Hook.
Yarr matey! ☠️


Last updated December 25, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.