I hate holidays. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 24, 2023, 8:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Literally, I’m going to be so glad when the holidays are over. I just hate how everything closes down, the mail is delayed and you’re just to be at home. My daughter and I have basically been here at home for a week now and we’re both going stir crazy. I’ve never been a fan of holidays and it just sucks more and more every time. I do everything I can to make things as magical for my daughter as I can but it still feels like it’s not enough.

She asked if her big sister was going to pick her up and I told her probably not. She’s not super bummed though because she’s so fucking used to it. I’d honestly love to text her and tell her exactly what I think but all that would do is hurt my child. The holidays just make me more sad for my child. There’s absolutely no one to spend time with her at all.

The holidays are just stressful and lonely. I’m glad my kid stays so happy and positive but for me, I’m just screaming on the inside.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.