Alcohol Commercials in Hello

  • Dec. 22, 2023, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Jim Beam one where the whole bar is singing Sweet Caroline. Stop that! I like that song…

Then there is the super creepy Guinness commercial for the zero alcohol version. The foam in the beer is singing I Need A Hero. It’s…creepy! shudder

I dunno where I’m going with this.

Count how many booze ads you see in an hour of programming. Seriously!

It’s almost 9 PM and I’m so ready for some sleep. Too early though, I’ll be waking up at like 4. I actually got to sleep early-ish last night and had a pretty good rest.

I’m almost at the halfway point in The Book Thief. It takes place during WWII and it got me thinking. I’d love to have a time machine except I’d go back to the end of the war and I’d grab a whole bunch of veterans who fought in Europe, take them with me to our current time to one of these white supremacists rallys where they fly the Nazi flag and sit back as I watch the battle hardened vets beat the ever living shit out of these pathetic wastes of life. That’d be great entertainment.

Just a thought…


Lobbastah December 22, 2023

You should write that book!

My ex used to complain about the booze commercials making sobriety difficult for him. I said, read a book. Ha.

❤️vee December 23, 2023

I feel like so many commercials are geared towards alcohol or pharmaceutical drugs! it's insane how many of either there is

Ferret Mom January 14, 2024

I like the time machine idea and bringing the vets to kick ass.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.