So much in Journal

  • Dec. 22, 2023, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Done and no pics to show šŸ˜‚ I swear I did finish like 90% of my list from before. The dino turned out so stinking cute. Iā€™m bummed I didnā€™t get a pic.

Oh but I did get a pic of this;

IMG-20231216-153550171

Hah. This is Mav. Heā€™s a Satin Angora. As if Angora wasnt fancy and soft enough, satins have a shiny sheen to their wool.
He was free to a good home and I obviously did not say no. I drive like 3 hours to get him last week and Iā€™m not sorry.
Heā€™s just a lovely little bunny. So soft and friendly. Heā€™s got some matting from lack of grooming at his previous home but I think I can get a handle on it. Iā€™ve taken him out every day to work on it a little at a time. Heā€™s very sweet and affectionate, runs over when he sees me coming. Just so endearing since my meat rabbits couldnā€™t give 2 farts in a wind storm.

Sheesh I havenā€™t written in a while and that always throws me bc I have no idea what the last thing was.

On my mind lately. The increasing disparity between the haves and the have-nots.
And I donā€™t mean money or material things.
Mostly I think I mean virtue.
What is happening to the world but a crucible which only reveals the utter corruption, or relative integrity, of each soul? And, as even God knows and tells us repeatedly; each of us is a shadow of God the great I Am. Each of us is the cause of our lives. I am because me. I am not the result of anything else or anyone elseā€™s choice. I am not a mere determined or predictable outcome. I have no cause except for me. Nothing in my past explains my life. Nothing about what happened to me is a reason for my choices.
And I compare this idea to the mindset of those around. Who else has this level of clarity in self ownership? In foundational responsibility? I see only a scant handful. And millions of the opposite.

No I donā€™t imagine that they will be influenced by honesty or moral arguments. It is too late in the game for even a large majority to change the outcome. This is, though, a fairly easy and quick test to sort people by. Which is absolutely critical in the coming months and years.

Sometimes I wonder what the hell people think is going to happen. Yesterday a friend was talking about her younger sister going to college. What for? I asked. What I meant was, what possible future do you see where college is going to be a remotely wise investment. She didnā€™t get it though. I can only chock it to the normalcy bias. Like, hey look at this bridge-! Itā€™s rated for 250k lbs and there is 500k lbs on it. ā€œOh, yes that bridge will definitely break.ā€ Say the people who live under that bridge and never move a muscle.
I resist the urge to panic for them. Since me feeling their own panic which they refuse to acknowledge just legitimizes their choice to let it remain unacknowledged. I just point it out. See what they say. Move on.

It does really bother me, though.


Deleted user December 22, 2023

Good of you to get that rabbit and give it a good home:-) As I have noted a few times, you are a very fine writer and I have seen and believe you to be a good person. Wishing you and all your family good health, peace and happiness now, during and after all holidays :-)

Chaz December 22, 2023

Heā€™s so fluffy šŸ°

Miss Chiffs Manager Chaz ⋅ December 22, 2023 (edited December 22, 2023)

Edited

Yeah he is šŸ˜Š
I can't even describe his softness. Like clouds

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.