I've reached that level of parenthood in Age 36

  • Dec. 20, 2023, 11:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a 3 yo daughter and a 6 yo son. I think I have reached that level where they are so loud that I can’t hear myself think. They run around and scream. Our house isn’t very big, and even if it were I have learned that they like to infiltrate where you are like roaches. Now, I have seen how much being a parent and child bashing has become popular, but I am not here for that. I don’t regret my children in any capacity at any moment. But I am allowed to say that even though I know what I signed up for, they are still very loud.

I will deal with it. I will get through it. I will still love and enjoy them all the same if not more every day that passes, but my need to have time away from them even if its 10 minutes is growing. Each level that passes I realized that what people had said before was true: babies are the easy phase.

I hate toddlers. I never liked them even when I was a teenager. I love babies and kids. Toddlers suck. My son is very interesting right now. My daughter is wowing me with how much she learns. This part is truly exciting.

But my god, the loud screams of playtime!

The “mom he hit me!” and “mom she scratched me!” I gotta say....I am starting to not care. All of these complaints are going through one ear and out the other. I also feel like I am loosing control a little bit. Like they BOTH are starting to realize that they don’t necessarily have to obey me. I do believe in the spank when warranted, and that is usually after many many verbal warnings, groundings, and black outs from the internet.

I wish I had moms around me to be with. I have one mom friend but she is kinda flakey. I want someone near me like a neighbor. There is a house for sale in my neighborhood....maybe my future friend will move in there?

Sigh. Again, this is not a don’t have kids post. I hate those posts. Why do people feel the need to bash on those that have kids? Or to bash on the children themselves? I think that is an all time low. Love my kids, but the loudness and running around is…overwhelming.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.