The last toy drive. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 20, 2023, 6:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got breakfast this morning and since they couldn’t figure out how to apply the coupon, they only charged me like $4. A win is a win. We then went to the store because I used a couple of gift cards I had online because I needed lotion and my daughter wanted bath bombs. I also got some gifts for her big sister. Oh and tampons. My flow is super heavy the first couple of days and I’m always super concerned about bleeding through my pants. I plan to buy a surplus of super tampons when I get paid.

So we get home and hang out for awhile. My brother met us so he could get my kid. I get in line and they tell me that for whatever reason, I didn’t add my daughter to the thing to get gifts but they said to stop by Thursday or Friday and they’ll have something for her. It really sucks because you get like several gifts but she’ll probably only get one. I know that I uploaded her information SEVERAL times but it wasn’t on there. I guess it worked out because then I didn’t have to wait a really long time because there was a lot of people there.

I guess DB plans to get her gifts. I did get an email saying that he does in fact have court on Thursday so let’s see if he plans to pay something. He told my brother that he will get arrested if he doesn’t so I don’t know. I highly doubt I’ll see a dime. I’m just so tired of all this that I become silent. It’s just so fucking old. Wait and see if he’ll be a Dad, wait and see if he’s going to pay, wait and see if he’s going to get enrolled, wait and see if he’ll ever stop lying. It’s just so tiring.

We don’t really have anything planned again until Friday when she’s supposed to go with her big sister again. She doesn’t know but big sister is going to get her the gift she’s been asking for. I’m way excited for her. She told me when we got home that she’s worried she’s not going to get anything for Christmas and I had to remind her that I have bags of stuff in the trunk for her and that my brother got her something.

It was nice to get out of the house and hang out with my brother and his kid though. I don’t know if we will have any plans on Christmas, we generally don’t. I do plan to make some good food, watch her open her gifts and watch festive movies. I wish we had more people to spend time with, at least on holidays.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.