Monday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 18, 2023, 9:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter and I went to breakfast this morning. She bugged like no other so we went and did that. I also returned my old car battery because they gave me $10. We left there and my caseworker called to say that she needed me to come sign something so they can do the wage verification. I asked if I’m going to have to get that written statement from my boss and she didn’t think so. I really don’t want to have to do that because it’s embarrassing. Hopefully with me signing my shit earlier, I can avoid it. I just got done doing all my videos for the substitute teacher stuff that was to be completed back in October but I completely forgot because I’ve had so many doctor appointments and other interviews.

I stopped and got some garbage out of my car and brought in all my mail and went through it. There’s still trash in the back seat that I plan to deal with at some point. I’ve been running room to room cleaning today and will continue until school starts back up. Kids are so messy. But at least it’s warm and sunny today.

I’ve gotten comments about the GoFundMe thing. I have actually reported him for the lies but no one ever got back to me like they said they would and it hasn’t been taken down. I’ve watched him do this over the years and it’s absolutely infuriating. I am so sick of his lies and the fact that he uses whatever he can to swindle money out of people is just disgusting. I’m sure the $120 that’s been donated won’t be used for CS or getting his child anything for Christmas. He’s done this before and never contributed to his child.

It’s pretty gross watching this person do the shit he does and continues to get away with it. He’s avoided any bit of accountability his whole life and that’s probably going to continue. There’s just nothing anything can be done.

The last toy drive is tomorrow afternoon. I think my brother will watch her so I can go. I’m definitely ready to get that over with. I’m going to just buy gift cards with each paycheck and never have to worry about gifts ever again. It’s going to be nice having my own money and be prepared.

My anal tear has been flaring up. Even with Miralax and stool remedies, I’m still hurting. It’s honestly getting old. I’m going to ask my doctor to lower my dose of a medication and see if that helps. I’ll be working after the break and can’t be in pain. I’m seriously so tired of having to worry about this every damn day.

I’m also on my period which is just obnoxious. I need to get super tampons but I’m not going to the store today. My flow is always super heavy the first couple of days and I worry about bleeding through my pants and people seeing it. Sometimes I seriously hate being a woman.

The day has gone pretty fast. We’re doing bath time and gonna start laying down and do phone time. I’ve been cleaning and cooking food all day. I’m definitely getting tired.

I’m gonna be so glad to get the toy drive over with tomorrow. I hate having to do this shit but this is going to be the last time. I want my daughter to have stuff for Christmas.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.