Epiphanies in Current Events

  • Dec. 18, 2023, 6:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I figured that there would be a physiotherapist or two on YouTube that would be giving away free exercises for my shoulder. That was my epiphany last night. I remembered the exercises I learned while I was at work so if you saw some skinny giant at a home hardware store doing weird shit with a pole…

I almost cried when I started to feel relief. I also might have inadvertently got a diagnosis, Subacromial Bursitis. The stretches hit the actual spot. My mind was blown away. I also found some specific stretches for my glutes. I mentioned before how I realized that I am always clenching. This is because of my pelvic tilt, so I’ve learned. The stretch I learned was also amazing. I did that one last night before bed.

Post-nap, the pain in my shoulder is back with a vengeance. A full flare up. I’ll see if stretching it out helps after I finish my coffee. This is probably part of the process.

I also had an epiphany about my predicament at work. February is when my full-time contract is up. I remembered that it is also the start of their fiscal year. Theoretically, their madness of reducing hours to make up for sales lost the prior year should be over. My team will be able to operate at full capacity again along with the store. We should, in theory, have twice the amount of service hours. I’ll confirm this with my supervisor tomorrow. I’ll at least sus it out. She just hired two more part-timers which is making me nervous.

I’m mentally prepared to move to Brandon next summer. I like the idea, so long as I have financed a new vehicle. It’s only two hours away from my city. I’ll be in the same city as my sister who just had a baby. I’ll drive back home to visit my friends and family here on some weekends. The university there shouldn’t be so packed. The cost of living there is way more cost effective and I find that city very cute and pretty. It’s in a valley which blows my fragile little mind because I’m used to my flat prairies.

Anyways. My coffee is done. Time to go eat, stretch and study.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.