The Lost Sunday in Hello

  • Dec. 18, 2023, 2:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Late Saturday night…Sunday morning??? Anyways, I took a sleeping pill and crashed out watching TV. With the exception of walking up to pee then again for dinner I slept all day and night finally fully waking up around an hour and a half ago after midnight.

I had no plans to do anything but still, I feel like a sloth. It was nice catching up on rest as I’ve been getting crappy sleep all week. Heh, if only I could fall back asleep till 8. 😁

We’re out of bread so I had to use a tortilla to make a wrap sandwich. Actually we’re out of a few things. I see a grocery store trip on the horizon.

Need to get up to shower and shave but the warmth of the blanket keeps me locked in place. Might make another wrap, I’m still a bit hungry. All I’ve had today was chicken pot pie earlier and that wrap. I’m still burned out on bacon and eggs because of rehab.

Speaking of, I’ve been having dreams that I’m back at River Valley. Nothing bad, just reminiscing I guess. I do wonder how my second family is faring.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.