Nothing About Anything in Current Events

  • Dec. 17, 2023, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling some type of way about something. When I have plans with Bev I always let her know whenever I’ve been around somebody sick. My roommate, for example. She usually postpones whenever I inform her. It is what it is. I showed up to babysit her son and she didn’t tell me that he had a cold and that her boyfriend had the flu, the man flu. Her bf was incapacitated and in bed. I didn’t need to babysit for her, per se, but her son wanted to spend some time with me, which we did. He had a lot of fun. I just feel .02% jaded that she didn’t return the courtesy. Mind you, she knows where I stand with germ theory. I would not have cared for a second. I might have brought some soup or something.

Her son has a standing punching bag and when we were hitting it, I realized how fucked up my shoulder really is. I can’t swim and I can’t swing a punch but I felt inspired to try my roommate’s boxing gym. However, I feel like kickboxing would be more for me. I have very powerful legs and I want to learn how to use them.

I gave myself burnout again. Surprise surprise. I burned through all of my energy at the gym this morning. I went extra hard to make up for yesterday. I let myself be lazy today and I somewhat regret it. I have two labs and one assignment that are overdue. I also have to catch up on what I missed on the first day of the new unit. This one is an absolute menace. It’s going to be hard.

My mother called me yesterday to do a wellness check. She gave me some financial advice but through me for a curve when she told me to buy myself a laptop on boxing day. She never tells me to buy things. I looked at some of the current prices and these are not as expensive as they used to be. Also, when the time comes, I will finance a car. That time will be spring. Come summer, I will potentially move to Brandon. My other sister lives there but there is also a university there that I am going to apply to. The cost of living there is really cheap as well. I’ll also get to be closer to my niece. She had a baby this year. I’d still drive out to visit my sister who lives in this city often.

I’m doing that thing where I look in the mirror constantly to see if I have any gains from the gym. It’s been a few months. Some days I can see what is coming in and other days I hate every inch of me. I was eating to bulk up but then my appetite disappeared for a couple of weeks now. I need to get my nutrition right. My stress has decreased my appetite. I’m barely eating. I don’t finish what I bring to work and then I just have cheat meals in the evening. I’ll have to force-feed myself even harder. I am also going to have to get back into cooking up a storm every day. My grocery bill today was huge. Lots of dry grains and stuff like that. I’m going to have to go back to eating more cost-effectively as I need to start saving money. I already made the decision to switch to regular coffee again. I can’t afford my mushroom coffee. I’ll have to look for more ways to save costs. I was also thinking that I could probably get my group benefits at work to pay for a boxing gym. First I need to see a physio about my shoulder. Ugh.

Anyway, I’m going to do a coffee enema, then do a detox bath. I bought special wraps for my neck so that I can use castor oil on my thyroid. I will try that out today as well. I’ll also do some of my homework. I have to meal prep too. Was a day in bed worth it? Kind of. I needed a little reset. I kind of don’t hate the idea of going down to part-time at work in February… I should have at least written something for my website or started to make some content for my socials. I am so out of touch with my passions since I started school. Ugh. I should meditate while I’m in the tub later. I need to reconnect to my soul.

I really like this song. It makes me feel like I have a crush. It is kind of torture that way. Whatever.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.