My Eyes Burn in Hello

Revised: 12/16/2023 6:27 a.m.

  • Dec. 16, 2023, 1:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I already put in drops earlier, still burning. Ugh.

Picked up mom at 2 PM. We had to ride to Publix for a few ingredients for the two dishes she’s making for the family dinner. I stopped in at Circle K for my daily Icee and a chance to talk to the female clerk. She wasn’t working but I got my frozen drink. So…the store I now go to has this clerk with a few tattoos and we’ve had several conversations. I finally introduced myself about a week ago. No, not looking for romance but I would like to get to know her better. Yesterday she was working and I noticed she was wearing Invader Zim pants and we got to talking about that. She’s been a lot more talkative as time has gone by and I genuinely made her laugh and excited to geek out about something.

See, I can be charming when the time calls for it lol.

I made the tacos tonight and tweaked it a bit. The same Old El Paso seasoning except this time I tossed in fresh cilantro then when it was done I topped them with fresh avocado and pico. Mom told me to cook the tacos like that from now on. Awesome! I often wonder what dad would have thought about my culinary skills. He’s the one who got me hooked on Mexican food in the first place. I learned how to man a grill by watching him for years. Hm, maybe I could cook Circle K girl dinner one night? I kid I kid!

After dinner I stayed on Fallout, smoking like a freight train. I need to really cut back on my nicotine intake. Usually I’ll only allow myself one mini cigar a day but tonight I puffed down two of them. Though when I went to the store the other day I did buy myself two stogies to smoke but I’m saving those for a special occasion. I’m turning into my uncle, a cigar aficionado. Every year mom would pick up three or four of his favorites for Christmas. Speaking of…she bought me a pipe and two bags of premo tobacco they sell as an added stocking stuffer. I used to sample my Papa’s tobacco when I’d visit him and Granny. He had good taste! Rich, sweet flavor and a nice aroma.

Gah! Stop it, Jesse! Your throat is already sore!

That’s not from smoking. I’ve had a nagging itch in my throat most of the day, constantly hacking/clearing it. I hope it’s just the dry weather and not something else.

Saturday is the dinner and Sunday mom offered to pay for a movie. I really want to see Napoleon but I don’t want my ass to go numb from a three + hour long movie. Godzilla Minus One it is! Lol

I feel like I didn’t accomplish anything today since I was gaming most of the night. I have to remind myself that I did go to court, did some grocery shopping, cooked dinner and two loads of laundry. Guess I’m in my head too much right now feeling useless. 🤷‍♂️

Well, not useless anymore. Smokey hopped in my lap and wants pets.

✌️ Y’all!

OOOOHHHHH FIFTY DAYS SOBER SATURDAY!!!


Last updated December 16, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.