Friday before break. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 15, 2023, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my daughter a bath this morning. Since we get home late, we’re both hungry and tired so we haven’t been doing bath time before bed. She was in a good mood and ready to take on the day. They got to wear pajamas and bring their favorite stuffy. She was very excited. I had picked out an outfit for her where she reminded me that they were to wear pajamas. I had completely forgot.

I happened to be creeping on some stuff where I discovered another Gofundme where he’s ‘homeless’ again and talking about living on the streets and he’s working part time. As of now, there’s no wage withholding because she said they’d given a PO box instead of a street address so she was going to send it out again. I really doubt there is a job, he just wants people to think there’s one so there’s a better chance of getting money. So far he’s been donated $120. It’s pretty gross that there’s never a priority for him to actually grow up. I really hope to God that he is in fact homeless because until he’s in a place where he’s going to be FORCED to get a job and pay his own way, he never will.

He’s always had a free ride and until that stops, he’s never going to change. He doesn’t have to. He also likes to live off people and piss them off so they kick him out. He can’t get along with anyone and that’s part of the reason he’s in this position. I think he should be more worried about getting his shit together than threatening me with a court order.

It’s more clear to me now why he threatens it. I believe it’s out of desperation. He’s clinging to wanting mind control over me and trying to scare me into contacting him. I understand that most of the time, the non custodial parents make legal threats out of frustration but any conversation we’ve ever had is never about our child. It’s always just been him calling my names and blaming me for everything. He doesn’t care like a Dad should but likes to use my daughter as leverage over me.

Anyways, got daughter from school. She was super tired and took a nap. I’ll write more tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.