6:31 AM (Update) in Hello

  • Dec. 15, 2023, 6:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Kept dozing off last night a little after midnight. Smokey was asleep in my lap keeping me warm hence my extreme comfort. Finally got the energy to kick off my shoes and pants and was quickly asleep after. Got up at five thirty-ish to take mom to work. I’m hungry now and nothing sounds appetizing though I have plenty to eat.

Ma and I went to the Tinsel Trail downtown last night. Instead of a bunch of Baby Yoda trees there were four Barbie trees. One was a box with a cut out of Ryan Gosling in it. I clapped my hands and cracked up laughing. Ken needs love, too, y’all! We got out of there way late and ended up at Sonic for a quick dinner because after two hours in the cold I didn’t feel like cooking.

Court is at 10. I’m not nervous or scared. I’ve done everything that’s been asked of me and passed my widdle screening the other day. I AM going to stuff my face at Tenders afterwards. Love their chicken!

Mom may get off early today, still not sure. She’s off the rest of the weekend and tomorrow is the family Christmas dinner. We both don’t really want to go. From what I wrote a few entries back, it seems like my SIL doesn’t want to do this as she’s always complaining that she’s tired and only making a limited amount of food. Then the topic of dirty Santa came up. 🙄

Look, fine! I don’t want a gift. Just flat out say you guys are hard up for cash right now. The rest of the family won’t/don’t care, they just want a dinner. I know I keep bringing that up but it just feels like a forced cop out with how the SIL has been acting. If you don’t want folks over just say so, we’ll do it here or at the aunt’s place. And the whole, “I’m tired,” bullshit is getting to me. I just recently found out she took this semester off for a break and only works three days a week. I worked full time AND went to school full time. Don’t give me that, “I’m tired,” excuse. No I’m not saying I had it harder but from what my bro says is she never cooks or cleans meanwhile he’s pulling OT and she whines the whole time. No lie, I’ve snapped at her twice because she got under my skin so bad. Don’t get me wrong, she is a sweet person but holy crap she’ll annoy the hell out of you when she gets in one of her moods. Emotional vampire that’ll suck the energy out of the room quicker than a hooker giving a $20 blowjob. 😅😂

6:52 AM now…
Oi, guess I’ll go shower and make myself something to eat now.

✌️ Y’all

12:47 PM

The judge is happy with my progress. Woo hoo!

As a celebration I was going to go to Tenders but I opted for take out from China Taste. Small shrimp with lobster sauce and an order of wings. I’m stuffed.

I’d really love to take a nap but mom is getting off early so I have to pick her up after while. Maybe a nap after, I have no plans for the rest of the day. Other than make tacos tonight, that is.

But first! Imma visit the toilet. 💩


Last updated December 15, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.