Relax Max in Current Events

  • Dec. 14, 2023, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Turns out that I couldn’t wait for my bed-day after all. I called in sick at work this morning. I didn’t leave my bed for most of the morning.

I was up late studying for my test that is today. I really want to do well on it. I am studying again right now and I am feeling very nervous which is making me trip all over these practice questions. Molarity and I are not friends. This unit is on solutions and it is not as easy as the last unit but it is simple enough. So long as they don’t want me to get a molar mass to plug into an equation.

Last night my anxiety caught up to me again. Business as usual but then I remembered that I have CBD oil and that this was the reason for it. It actually calmed my nerves. I just took a little bit to calm me down some more. I’m feeling pretty strung out.

My anxiety has affected my gut health. Well, at least my gut. That’s where my nerves hit the most. I stood on the scale this morning and saw that I lost weight. It makes sense since I am force-feeding myself. 166.6 lbs was a fun little number to see on the scale.

I am bringing my gym bag to class because I am going straight to the gym after my test. I need to burn off this anxious energy. I booked an appointment to get my hair did tomorrow as well. I spent the morning working on my self-care stuff a few days early.

I am Mr. StayHomeAndDoNothing but I keep booking up my weekends. I have brunch with the girls on Saturday. Then later that night I am babysitting Bev’s youngest. I have Sunday all to myself. I am hoping that my roommate comes home. I actually miss her around here.

I need to start planning my birthday soon. Or not? 38, big whoop.

I suppose I shall get back to studying. I just needed a little break.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.