I Know That Starting Over Is Not What Life's About in Hello

Revised: 12/14/2023 7:04 p.m.

  • Dec. 14, 2023, 3:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mk, I had a few questions in my last entry both public and private about my sobriety so I figure I’ll address them.

No, I have no intention of drinking again.
Because I had my stint in rehab I’d be really disappointed in myself if I decided to pick up the bottle again. Not just letting myself down but my family and the counselors Bene and CBC for pushing to get me into the program to begin with.

How have I been feeling?
Absolutely amazing!
Seriously!

My mental clarity has been wonderful and who knew thinking clearly would be fun lol
Physically I’m not sick all the time with diarrhea, burning up with no sweat and constant need for water. Okay, scratch that last part. Due to my meds I always have cottonmouth so I do drink a lot of water still.

And the biggest bright side is I was able to walk into the courthouse yesterday for a drug test and not worry if I’ll test positive. I’m 100% clean! I am a bit nervous and excited to see what the judge’s reaction will be tomorrow.

I plan to continue to see a therapist for now and stick with my New Horizons meetings. I feel like a new day has dawned on me and this was my rebirth.

Update: 48 days sober.


Last updated December 14, 2023


Lobbastah December 14, 2023

That's awesome to read!

J.E. Lobbastah ⋅ December 14, 2023

It was awesome to write. 😎

Phade December 14, 2023

Congrats and it's good that you're continuing to see a therapist/meetings because, as you well know, pink cloud syndrome isn't eternal and it can eventually whittle away your resolve. Hope your current clarity of thought can build bridges towards your reborn life. All the luck!

J.E. Phade ⋅ December 14, 2023

Eh. I've experienced the pink cloud so often I know how to handle it.

Palmtreesandzebras December 14, 2023

🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ December 14, 2023

🤘🤘🤘

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.