Snow day in Bittersweet

  • Dec. 13, 2023, 9:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Looks like tomorrow will be a snow day. Its been snowing all day and the roads are SLUSH wet nasty. Its slowly getting colder and Its going to ice up SO bad. 3/4 ths our people called off or telehealth. Im over hours about 5 hours OT right now so I need to take time off. T dosent want me to go in. Not because I cant drive. Just because im SO exhausted and am not sleeping well at all. I can wake up, do my 10 am meeting and laze about all day and only need an hour or so of PTO. Because ill be helping out front desk.
I dont think many of our admin will be in tomorrow. One told me shes going to try. I dont think many will drive in if it ices up as bad as expected. Schools are canceled. Its 28 degrees so getting nappy.
Im sure the ice is starting.
Ive been so dead tired. I just need a good sleep. Its hard when I cant seem to go to sleep or stay asleep.
So we are curled up on the couch, watching the Hobbit series, Working on 3d print orders and relaxing. :)
Although pudding sounds really really good! I dont have any!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.