1 good, 1 not so good. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 11, 2023, 6:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my laptop!! I am beyond thrilled. I’ve started working on my videos for my job that I start tomorrow. I’m definitely a little nervous. I have to be there at 1 and probably won’t see my kid until 3pm. Not sure why I have to be there that early, probably for training. I’ve gotten a bunch of my online stuff done. Not sure if I get to keep the laptop. I think I will because she’s going to give me money to buy a carrying case and a mouse. I will get a payment for January and my February payment will either be a regular payment or the payment you get for getting a job. No matter what, I plan to put it back in savings because it will help with what I spent on my car repair.

I happened to check the website and the wage withholding is gone. I’ve sent an email because I’d like to know what exactly is going on. It’s funny that it was on there until court and now it’s not. I’m wondering how he plans to make that payment by the 21st if he quit his job. So now I wonder if he plans on going to court where if he hasn’t paid, he’ll get arrested or not show up and just roll with another warrant. He’s got to know that at some point, he’s gonna go down for awhile.

It’s whatever. I’m going to keep grinding and make the best life I can for our child. I’ve gotten to the point where I’d rather he not pay it and I know I did it all without him. I’d rather see him do a stint in jail than pay. I think if he were to do a considerable amount of jail time, that will probably be the only eye opener for him. But he did 6 days almost 2 months ago and clearly that wasn’t enough for him to realize that this is serious and it’s time to pay. I don’t know how many times there’s been a wage withholding and I never saw a dime. How many times he’s gotten hired and didn’t show up or would quit before CS could garnish. This has been nothing more than a really fun game for him so if he ends up in jail, that’s on him.

I sent my brother a screenshot that shows that there’s no wage withholding and I’d LOVE to see him try and defend this shit. He’s always tried to make excuses and meek attempts to defend him. There’s absolutely no excuse other than he’s lazy or he just likes knowing I don’t have access to that money. Again, he’s had every chance to start paying and clearly still won’t so I’d love to know what the fuck is going to be done about this. He hasn’t paid one red cent in 5 months again and I doubt I’ll ever see a payment.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.